Cydney Christensen awarded scholarship

The Northwest District 7 Volleyball Officials Association has announced their 2017 Scholarship Award winners.

Among those recipients was Cydney Christensen of Swanton. Also getting a scholarship were Addison Bergman of Hicksville and Rachel Williamson of Antwerp.

Each athlete was nominated by their coach and selected by the District 7 Volleyball Officials Association. The scholarship will be awarded to the recipients at the college or university of their choice.