Three named to first team for Swanton

Staff Report

The volleyball awards for District 7 were announced recently as many from the area received recognition in Division III.

For Swanton, Cydney Christensen, Julia Smith and Sidney Taylor each made first team District 7. Honorable mention in District 7 were Abby Arnold of Swanton, as well as Hannah Herr and Jamie VanLoocke of Evergreen.

Kinsey Finnen of Delta was named second team District 7.

Division III

First team

Katelyn Meyer, sr., Eastwood; Zion Richardson, sr., Otsego; Abby Schroeder, sr., Eastwood; Delaney Monnin, sr., Tinora; Cydney Christensen, sr., Swanton; Julia Smith, sr., Swanton; Hannah Hodulik, sr., Eastwood; Sidney Taylor, sr., Swanton.

Player of the Year: Katelyn Meyer, Eastwood.

Coach of the Year: Jeff Beck, Eastwood.

Second team

Hannah Horn, jr., Tinora; Maddie Nell, jr., Otsego; Kinsey Finnen, sr., Delta; Addie Bergman, sr., Hicksville; Cassidy Posey, sr., Paulding; Macey Rupp, sr., Archbold; Jill Hannah, jr., Elmwood; Bailey Ramlow, jr., Eastwood.

Honorable mention

Eastwood: Kyra Contris.

Elmwood: Zoe Shank, Peighton Troike.

Evergreen: Hannah Herr, Jamie VanLoocke.

Hicksville: Katie Bergman, Lexi Karns.

Liberty Center: Olivia Leatherman, Burgin Bachman.

Montpelier: Hannah Bumb.

Patrick Henry: Carissa Rosebrook, Chloe Seedorf, Faith Frania.

Paulding: Megan Tope, Sadie Estie.

Swanton: Abby Arnold.

Tinora: Aubrey Reineke.

Staff Report