Fair Board Directors elected

Staff Report

The members of the Fulton County Agricultural Society held the election for Fair Board Directors on Nov. 12. With 120 ballots cast, the following Fair Board Directors were re-elected to three year terms: Phil Herring- Dover Township – 88 votes, Tracy Bentley – Gorham Township – 84, Ron Rice – German Township – 87 votes, John Vershum – Amboy Township – 87 votes and Dennis Wyse– Member at Large – 100 votes.

The contested races were for member at large with Lennox Mitchel – 14 votes and Clinton Township had an opening for a one year term with Steve Richer receiving 60 votes and Max Nofziger receiving 57 votes.

The Agricultural Society’s annual meeting was held immediately following the election. Persons interested in becoming members of the Agricultural Society may do so by contacting the Fair Secretary at 419-335-6006. Members of the Society must be 18 years of age and reside in Fulton County.

Memberships for 2017 go on sale Dec. 1 and the deadline for membership sales is Oct. 27, 2017. The deadline to turn in a valid petition is Nov. 3, 2017 with elections and the annual meeting being held on Nov. 11, 2017.

The Board elected Dennis Wyse, president; Jim Ehrsam, vice president, and Larry Burkholder, treasurer for the 2016 Fiscal year which starts Dec. 1, 2016. Sue Whitaker is retained as the board secretary. Board meetings are held Jan. 12, 2017 the first Thursday of March, August and October at the fairgrounds. Special meeting notices are posted at the office at the fairgrounds or visit the website at fultoncountyfair.com

Other Directors of the Fulton County Fair Board are John Alexander, Member at Large; Steve Aeschliman – York Township; Jamie Buehrer – Pike Township; Neal Callender – Chesterfield Township; Jim Ehrsm – Royalton Township; Ron Holdeman –Swancreek Township; John Lovejoy – German Township; Rick Raab – Member at Large; John Vershum – Amboy Township.

The 2017 Fulton County Fair will be held September 1-7.

Staff Report