Local students receive honors

The following local residents have been honored by their respective college or university.

Youngstown State University: President’s List – Ryan Scherer, Wauseon.

University of Indianapolis: Honor Roll – Gavin Ritter, Wauseon.

University of Findlay: Dean’s List – Tayler Common, Swanton; Chase Moore, Swanton; Lynnsey Crouch, Wauseon; Jessica French, Wauseon; Alexandra Sauber, Wauseon; Ava Hoylman, Pettisville.

Kent State University: Dean’s List – Archbold: Thaddeus Rice, Kelsey Wyse; Delta: Kennedi Keifer, Grace Sonick; Fayette: Alexis Suarez; Swanton: Kelsey Barshel; Wauseon: Faith Jasso, Sydney Purtee; President’s List – Swanton: Emma Koralweski.

Miami University: Dean’s List – Hannah Prentiss, Lyons; Katie Short, Fayette; Lauren Coressel, Archbold; Olivia LeRoux, Swanton; President’s List – Cameron Collins, Archbold; Lauren Miller, Archbold; Lucas Yoder, Archbold; Leah Schwan, Lyons.

Ohio University: Dean’s List – Tracy Albright, Wauseon; Grace Leininger, Wauseon; Katlyn Cooper, Swanton; Seth Kanneman, Swanton; Justin Freestone, Delta; Madeline Giesige, Delta; Zach Hines, Delta; Reyna Perry, Delta; Veronica Hartzell, Lyons; Hannah Shaffer, Fayette; Maggie Thatcher, Archbold; Graduates – Reyna Perry, Delta, Bachelor of Science in Nursing; Lauren Pohlman, Swanton, Bachelor of Science in Nursing; Brianna Raab, Delta, Master of Physician Assistant Practice; Lauren Shaffer, Lyons, Bachelor of Science in Human and Consumer Sciences.

Ashland University: Dean’s List – Stacia Tietje, Berkey.