Powers to challenge Schroeder for Swanton Twp. Trustee

Staff Report

Both Swanton and Spencer townships will have contested trustee races in November.

In Swanton Township, Jeff Powers will challenge trustee Gary Schroeder. Peggy Michael is running unopposed for fiscal officer in the Nov. 5 election.

John Dean Anderson, Anthony Bettinger, and D. Hilarion Smith are running for trustee in Spencer Township. Incumbent Dawn E. McDonald is running unopposed for fiscal officer.

Both races in Harding Township are non-competitive. Larry J. Buckenmeyer is running unopposed to keep his trustee seat and Rebecca P. Henderly is running unopposed for the fiscal officer seat she currently holds.

In Richfield Township, Linda S. Decker is running unopposed for fiscal officer. John Hassen will be on the ballot as a trustee candidate, while Andrew Lumbrezer is a write-in candidate.


Staff Report