Early in-person voting begins April 9

Early voting for the May 7 Special Election is slated to begin next week in Ohio.

From April 9-26 early in-person voting will be held from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. each weekday. From April 29 to May 3 in-person voting will be from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.

There will be in-person voting Saturday, May 4 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Sunday, May 5 from 1-5 p.m., and Monday, May 6 from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.

The Village of Swanton will have two renewal levies on the ballot. Voters will decide on a five-year, 2-mill renewal levy for fire and a 5-year, 0.5-mill renewal for permanent improvements for village parks.

In Fulton Township, voters will decide on a five-year, 0.75-mill renewal levy for general construction, reconstruction, resurfacing, and repair of roads.

Amboy Township voters will see a five-year, 1-mill renewal levy on the ballot for fire and EMS.

Swanton Local Schools voters will decide on the renewal of a 0.75 percent income tax.

Early in-person voting in Fulton County is held at the Board of Elections, 135 Courthouse Plaza in Wauseon. In Lucas County it is at the Michael DiSalle Government Center in Toledo, 1 Government Center, third floor, suite 300.